Inviting All Who Love Family to Participate!

Welcome to The Truth About Family blog! I hope that the title says it all – the purpose in mind is to talk about, and hear from others, truth about families.

This is meant to be a positive page. I am not here to tear down families in any way, and if that is what you are looking to do, I encourage you to find another page.

Also, the purpose of this page is not to preach. I am religious, and that does affect the way I view many controversial aspects of the family; but the truth is that everyone, regardless of religious status, has or can have a family and we can benefit from the variety of different viewpoints. My hope is that, religious or not, many will step up and share their ideas about how to strengthen the family.

Here are some things I hope to discuss with anyone who is seeking to strengthen families:
What makes family important to you?

What are some of the most important things you have learned about family?

Why is it worth hanging on to, and even fighting for the idea of family when so many families are broken?

In what ways do you most see the family being attacked today?

What advice can we give to those who are in less than ideal family circumstances?

Leave a comment